Trion - Tortoise (2003)

Published On: 4-01-2015, 21:31

Trion - Tortoise (2003)
EAC Rip | FLAC: Image+Cue+Log | 293 Mb | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 124 Mb | Scans | Time: 50:07
Genre: Progressive Rock, Symphonic Prog | Label: Cyclops | Cat.№: CYCL 135

"Flamborough Head's first offering sees them emerging with one of recent progressive music's finest debut albums. Trion is a new project made up of members of Flamborough Head and Odyssice, and is a contraction of the words trio and tron (being short for Mellotron). This is an album for those interested in 70s styled instrumental work in the Floyd/Genesis/Yes vein and all those that love the sounds of the Mellotron. Flamborough Head and Odyssice fans will of course be awaiting this with baited breath."

The idea was to record some seventies styled progressive music and therefore keyboardist Edo Spanninga decided to use only sounds of the Mellotron. "The Mellotron is the pre-eminent prog keyboard of the seventies and dominated a lot of my favourite albums - so therefore all the flute, choir, strings, organ, cello and vibe sounds are from the Mellotron tapes".

Eddie Mulder gives some great guitar work recalling at times Hackett, Gilmour, Howe and of course his own work with Flamborough Head. Menno Boomsma of Odyssice gives us his usual great drum and percussion work.

Well known Dutch artist Jasper Joppe Geers completes this package with one of his Roger Dean inspired artworks."

Track Listing

01. Tortoise (05:29)
02. The New Moon (08:03)
03. Hindsight (03:35)
04. Radiation part 1 (01:30)
05. Jemetrion (06:09)
06. Radiation part 2 (01:20)
07. The Seagulls (05:58)
08. Hurt (01:50)
09. Tribulation (07:06)
10. Spectrum Of Colours (03:22)
11. Endgame (05:39)

Produced by Trion

The Band

* Menno Boomsma - drums & percussion
* Eddie Mulder - electric & acoustic guitars, bass guitar
* Edo Spanninga - keyboards
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Dear visitor, you are browsing our website as Guest.
We strongly recommend you to register and login to view hidden contents.


Add Comments

This site doesn't store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided by other sites.