2013Zone For Latest Downloads

Legal Downloads » Music » David Matthews - Grand Cross [Japan Edition] (2014)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Torrents Graphics


Advanced Search
Last News
Site Info
Top Contributors:
  1    supper88 32766
  2    admin 32671
  3    Whisky 10080
  4    Shark_ 8911
  5    creativelivenew 8706
  6    whathesupa 2799
  7    candymypost 840
  8    hvnteam 629
  9    vuong87 3

  This Hour: 0
  Today: 0
  This Month: 40
  All Time: 515636

  Today: 0
  Yesterday: 0
  All Time: 156702

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0

We Recomend

Search In Site

Music : David Matthews - Grand Cross [Japan Edition] (2014)

Artist: David Matthews
Title Of Album: Grand Cross [Japan Edition]
Year Of Release: 2014 (1981)
Label: Electric Bird/King Records | KICJ-2373
Genre: Fusion, Jazz-Funk
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Bitrate: Lossless | CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 41:37
Total Size: 269 MB | 109 MB (Scans)

Sweet smooth fusion from the great David Matthews - that legendary talent that started out working with James Brown, then moved to CTI Records in the 70s, then kept going strong with fusion efforts like this one in the 80s! The style is a bit more polished than some of Matthews' earlier work, but still has all the right elements in place - and a great sense of production, given that the release was part of the excellent Electric Bird series from Japan. The lineup features lots of top-shelf players - including David Sanborn on alto, Michael Brecker on tenor, Randy Brecker on trumpet, and both Larry Carlton and John Tropea on guitars - and titles include the groover "Sambafrique", plus "Movin Man", "Grand Cross", and "Afro Sax".


01. Grand Cross (Smith) - 4:27
02. Kingston Connection (Matthews) - 5:54
03. Afro Sax (Matthews) - 4:38
04. Pipe Dream (Matthews) - 5:58
05. Movin' Man (Smith) - 5:30
06. For a Little Love Baby (Colucci-Matthews) - 3:20
07. Sambafrique (Smith) - 5:41
08. Star Island Drive (Matthews) - 6:09

David Matthews - electric piano, arranger, conductor
David Sanborn - alto saxophone
Michael Brecker - tenor saxophone
Randy Brecker - trumpet, flugelhorn
Larry Carlton, John Tropea - electric guitar
Cliff Carter - electric piano, mini moog, clavinet, prophet 5, vocals
Marcus Miller - electric bass
Steve Gadd - drums
Sammy Figueroa - percussion
Frank Floyd, Ullanda McCullough, Yvonne Lewis - background vocals

Recorded at A&R Studios, New York, and Room 335, Los Angeles, CA on August 19 - October 29, 1981.
Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)