Jim Chesnut - This Guy Sings! (2016)

Published On: 22-01-2016, 09:12
Artist: Jim ChesnutTitle: This Guy Sings!Year Of Release: 2016Label: Self ProducedGenre: CountryQuality: FLAC/320 KbpsTotal Time: 36:26Total Size: 235 MB/104 MB

1. Gonna Be With Baby Tonight (2:44)
2. What Got In The Way (4:00)
3. Once In A While (2:37)
4. Lost And Found Love (3:26)
5. You Are So Wonderful (2:42)
6. If Forever Won't Have You (3:02)
7. True Love Is A Dance In Three-Quarter Time (2:37)
8. Unfinished Business (3:20)
9. That Don't Make It Country, Nashville (2:43)
10. Don't Blame Me, Blame It On Love (2:33)
11. A Little More You, A Little Less Me (2:51)
12. Circuit Rider (3:46)

Jim Chesnut has thrilled music industry insiders and audiences across the nation with his songwriting and vocal talent since the late 1970s. Wesley Rose, President of Acuff-Rose Music, Inc., signed him in part because Roy Acuff was willing to allow Jim to take his place on the full roster at Hickory Records (distributed at the time by MGM).

When Charley Pride endorsed Chesnut's first album (Let Me Love You Now on ABC/Hickory Records) he said, "He has a tremendous talent for writing, and as you can see from this album for delivering a good country song, also."

Pride was the first major artist to record and release a Chesnut song (Oklahoma Morning) shortly before Jim was signed as an exclusive staff writer for Acuff-Rose, the firm that produced such songwriting greats as Hank Williams, Mickey Newbury, Eddy Raven, Don Gibson, Roy Orbison and The Everly Brothers.

From that point, Chesnut, in what proved to be an unwise career decision, reserved all of his material for his own use as a recording artist. He wrote most of the songs for the 10 top-100 singles and two albums he released while under contract in Nashville. One of those songs, "Show Me a Sign," was nominated for a Grammy by his label in 1979.

Chesnut's emerging career was muted in the early 1980s, when he returned to Texas. Battered emotionally by divorce and a changing landscape in Nashville and country music, he began a new career in marketing communications apart from the music industry.

This album is the fourth album Chesnut has self-produced and released since 2008. Several songs from his previous albums have reached the top of the radio airplay charts in secondary music markets throughout the nation. In 2015, for example, "Another Day in the Life of a Fool" debuted at #1 in Roots Music Report's True Country Chart, where it remained in the top-5 for several weeks.

This album reveals the quality of Chesnut's vocal ability better than any of his previous works, including the two major-label albums he recorded in Nashville. He is a sincere interpreter of music in much the same way as Merle Haggard and Tom T. Hall.

Give it a listen, and see what you think.

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Dear visitor, you are browsing our website as Guest.
We strongly recommend you to register and login to view hidden contents.


Add Comments

This site doesn't store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided by other sites.