2013Zone For Latest Downloads

Legal Downloads » Music » Girl - Studio Albums Discography (1980-1997)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Torrents Graphics


Advanced Search
Last News
Site Info
Top Contributors:
  1    supper88 32766
  2    admin 32630
  3    Whisky 10080
  4    Shark_ 8911
  5    creativelivenew 8706
  6    whathesupa 2799
  7    candymypost 840
  8    hvnteam 629
  9    vuong87 3

  This Hour: 14
  Today: 14
  This Month: 44
  All Time: 515735

  Today: 0
  Yesterday: 0
  All Time: 156682

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0

We Recomend

Search In Site

Music : Girl - Studio Albums Discography (1980-1997)

Title:Studio Albums Discography
Year Of Release:1980-1997
Label:Jet Records
Genre:Rock, Hard Rock, Glam Rock
Quality:FLAC (image+.cue,scans)
Total Size:998 gb
WebSite:Album Preview
Though they never found widespread success, the London-based quintet Girl provided a tenuous link between the '70s glam movement and its heavier but no less sleazy late-'80s counterpart. Their brief existence and uneven output notwithstanding, Girl are now best remembered as the starting point for a pair of illustrious musicians who would go on to greater fame and fortune with other acts.

Sheer Greed
Girl were formed in 1979 by vocalist Philip Lewis, guitarists Phil Collen and Gerry Laffy, bassist Simon Laffy, and drummer Dave Gaynor. Dressed in sharp clothes, covered in makeup, and boldly announcing they wanted to be England's answer to the New York Dolls, the bandmembers were a bit of an oddity at a time when dirty punk was giving way to even dirtier heavy metal (the New Wave of British Heavy Metal was about to take off). As it happened, though, their counterintuitive image and direction were exactly what they needed to get themselves noticed, and a videotaped performance would get them signed by Jet Records (home to Ozzy Osbourne and ELO). A pair of singles preceded their enthusiastic but uneven first album, Sheer Greed, which was released in January 1980, climbed to a respectable number 33 on the U.K. charts, and found even greater success in Japan (as one would expect).

Wasted Youth
A U.K. tour supporting UFO followed, but Girl's live show needed work and they were regularly victimized by a less than sympathetic press, already growing tired of the band's novelty aspect. A new drummer with an improbable name, Pete Barnacle (ex-Gillan), replaced Gaynor prior to the recording of Girl's belated second album, 1982's Wasted Youth, by which time the band's reputation was in the crapper and its forward momentum all but spent. A Japanese tour only delayed the inevitable, and Girl finally disintegrated when Collen joined Def Leppard later that year. Gerry Laffy would go on to a barely public solo career and, after short stints in the London Cowboys and Airrace, Philip Lewis finally hit it big as frontman of California sleaze kings L.A. Guns.
Sheer Greed - 1980 (1989)
01. Hollywood Tease (02:39)
02. The Things You Say (03:54)
03. Lovely Lorraine (02:36)
04. Strawberries (02:55)
05. Little Miss Ann (02:40)
06. Doctor Doctor (02:42)
07. Do You Love Me (Kiss cover)(03:18)
08. Take Me Dancing (02:29)
09. What's Up (02:34)
10. Passing Clouds (04:58)
11. My Number (03:52)
12. Heartbreak America (02:44)

Wasted Youth - 1982 (1989)
01. Thru the Twilight (03:24)
02. Old Dogs (03:40)
03. Ice in the Blood (03:00)
04. Wasted Youth (04:42)
05. Standard Romance (03:58)
06. Nice 'n' Nasty (03:07)
07. McKitty's Back (04:04)
08. 19 (04:49)
09. Overnight Angels (04:06)
10. Sweet Kids (02:33)

Killing Time - 1997
01. Juliet (04:15)
02. Nut Bush City Limits (02:33)
03. Mad For It (03:46)
04. White Prophet (02:47)
05. Green Light (02:57)
06. This Town (03:11)
07. Aeroplane Food (02:48)
08. Make It Medical (02:56)
09. Nothing But The Night (03:56)
10. Big Night Out (04:11)
11. I Got Love (02:55)
12. Lucky (03:29)
13. Killing Time (03:24)
14. Naughty Boy (03:25)
15. King Rat (03:20)
16. Mogal (03:48)
17. Love Is A Game (03:17)
18. Black Max (03:18)
19. The Sound Of Cars (04:40)
20. You Really Got Me (02:48) Phil Lewis - vocals (1979-1982)
Gerry Laffy - guitars (1979-1982)
Phil Collen - guitars (1979-1982)
Dave Gaynor - drums (1979-1981)
Mark Megary - bass (1979)
Simon Laffy - bass (1979-1982)
Pete Barnacle - drums (1981-1982)
Bryson Graham - drums (1982)
Pete Bonas - guitars (1982)

Download Girl - Studio Albums Discography (1980-1997) - (Fast & Anonymous) +300GB free

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)