2013Zone For Latest Downloads

Legal Downloads » Music » Fairport Convention - Live At The BBC 1967-1974 (Box Set) (2007) FLAC
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Torrents Graphics


Advanced Search
Last News
Site Info
Top Contributors:
  1    supper88 32766
  2    admin 32711
  3    Whisky 10080
  4    Shark_ 8911
  5    creativelivenew 8706
  6    whathesupa 2799
  7    candymypost 840
  8    hvnteam 629
  9    vuong87 3

  This Hour: 0
  Today: 0
  This Month: 0
  All Time: 515501

  Today: 0
  Yesterday: 0
  All Time: 156676

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0

Full Download Scripts
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Fairport Convention - Live At The BBC 1967-1974 (Box Set) (2007) FLAC

Artist:Fairport Convention
Title:Live At The BBC 1967-1974
Year Of Release:2007
Label:Commercial Marketing
Genre:Rock, Folk Rock, Progressive Rock
Quality:FLAC (image + .cue)
Total Time:04:18:01
Total Size:1.1 gb
WebSite:Album Preview

Disc 1
1 Close the Door Lightly When You Go 2:58
2 Don't Know Where I Stand 3:38
3 Some Sweet Day 2:17
4 You Never Wanted Me 3:17
5 Nottamun Town 3:37
6 Marcie 3:36
7 Night in the City 3:07
8 Jack O' Diamonds 3:13
9 Gone, Gone, Gone 2:00
10 Suzanne 5:27
11 If It Feels Good, You Know It Can't Be Wrong 3:14
12 Eastern Rain 3:12
13 Fotheringay 3:11
14 I Still Miss Someone 2:25
15 Bird on a Wire 3:29
16 Tried So Hard 2:56
17 Reno Nevada 2:24
18 Book Song 3:07
19 Who Knows Where the Time Goes? 4:14

Disc 2
1 You're Gonna Need My Help 3:58
2 Fotheringay 3:01
3 Shattering Live Experience 3:25
4 Cajun Woman 2:46
5 Autopsy 4:26
6 Si Tu Dois Partir 2:27
7 Percy's Song 5:27
8 Reynardine 4:21
9 Tam Lin 7:47
10 Sir Patrick Spens 3:46
11 Medley: The Lark in the Morning/Rakish Paddy/Foxhunter's Jig/Toss the F 4:14
12 The Lady Is a Tramp 2:12
13 Walk Awhile 4:02
14 Poor Will and the Jolly Hangman 5:35
15 Doctor of Physick 3:37

Disc 3
1 Sir Patrick Spens 3:34
2 The Bonny Bunch of Roses 10:54
3 Dirty Linen (Jigs and Reels) 4:16
4 Now Be Thankful 2:26
5 The Journeyman's Grace 3:57
6 Now Be Thankful 3:25
7 Tokyo 2:38
8 Matthew, Mark, Luke and John 5:30
9 Possibly Parsons Green 4:28
10 Rosie 4:03
11 John the Gun 5:05
12 Fiddlestix 2:49
13 Rising for the Moon 4:18
14 Down in the Flood 3:27

Disc 4
1 Let's Get Together 2:51
2 One Sure Thing 3:37
3 Lay Down Your Weary Tune 3:39
4 Chelsea Morning 3:03
5 Violets of Dawn 3:54
6 If (Stomp) 2:36
7 Time Will Show the Wiser 3:00
8 If I Had a Ribbon Bow 2:36
9 Meet on the Ledge 2:50
10 Light My Fire 1:22
11 Flatback Caper 6:25
12 Open the Door Richard 3:06
13 The Deserter 3:56
14 The Hangman's Reel 3:25
15 Tam Lin 8:04
16 Sir William Gower 4:44
17 Banks of the Sweet Primroses 4:11
18 Sickness and Diseases 3:43
19 Bridge Over the River Ash 2:11
20 Lord Marlborough 3:23
21 Angel Delight 4:04

Is a four-CD box set of Fairport Convention 1967-1974 BBC recordings excessive? After all, even the Beatles only got two CDs of Beeb tracks into official release. But it really isn't too much for fans of the band, for the quality of most of the stuff here is truly good, even if the very best of it was already issued on the Heyday compilation. There's a lot more here, however. While the expanded Heyday CD contains 20 tracks from 1968-1969, this offers a relatively whopping 69, and where Heyday focused exclusively on late-'60s sessions done while Sandy Denny was in the lineup (which was admittedly their peak era), this has a few recordings predating Denny's entrance into Fairport, as well as quite a few post-dating her departure (and a few from when she briefly rejoined the group in the mid-'70s). Most important of all, this has quite a few songs, particularly folk-rock cover versions from the late '60s, that didn't make it onto official Fairport Convention releases of the time.
Certainly the first two discs of the set are the strongest, as all but three of the tracks date from the 1968-1969 Denny era. If you're already heard Heyday, you know how good some of these gems are, like their superb interpretation of Leonard Cohen's "Suzanne," and their fine reworkings of songs by Richard Farina ("Reno, Nevada"), the Everly Brothers, Gene Clark ("Tried So Hard"), Eric Andersen ("Close the Door Lightly When You Go"), Bob Dylan ("Percy's Song"), Johnny Cash ("I Still Miss Someone"), and Joni Mitchell ("I Don't Know Where I Stand"), as well as quality originals like "Autopsy" and "Shattering Live Experience." This set includes a few other goodies, however, some of which were previously on bootlegs and benefit from much-improved sound here (Joni Mitchell's "Eastern Rain," "Marcie," and "Night in the City"), and one of which ("Jack of Diamonds," an obscure Bob Dylan lyric set to music by Ben Carruthers from their first LP) had never even previously shown up on those old bootlegs. It's true the blues songs "You're Gonna Need My Help" and "If It Feels Good You Know It Can't Be Wrong" are kind of lame, but at least they preserve one aspect of the early band's repertoire.
It's also true that disc three (all taken from 1970-1974 sessions) pales a little in comparison to the first pair of CDs, but these do document Fairport's transition to a much more English traditional folk-oriented group, with Denny re-entering on the four songs from 1974. The fidelity on disc four (subtitled "Off Air") is indeed taken from off-air recordings rather than original tapes, and has noticeably poorer fidelity, though it's actually not that bad. Even these performances, however (some of which found prior release on the Fairport Unconventional box set, as had a few other stray tracks from the first three discs), are quite enjoyable, with eight songs done in 1967-1968 when Judy Dyble was still in the lineup. Some of these songs, too, Eric Andersen's "Violets of Dawn," Bob Dylan's "Lay Down Your Weary Tune" -- never found release on their official albums, and there are other highlights (or at least intriguing oddities) like their December 1968 send-up of "Light My Fire" and a 1970 version of "Tam Lin" with male lead vocals (though Denny had taken the lead on the familiar studio recording). In all, this is essential for Fairport fans, and is not solely or primarily of historical interest, making for quite fine listening on its own terms.

Download Fairport Convention - Live At The BBC 1967-1974 (Box Set) (2007) FLAC - (Fast & Anonymous) +300GB free

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Fairport Convention - Live At The BBC 1967-1974 (Box Set) (2007) FLAC Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)