2013Zone For Latest Downloads

Legal Downloads » Music » Jean-Francois Antonioli - Arthur Honegger - L'Oeuvre pour piano (2008)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Torrents Graphics


Advanced Search
Last News
Site Info
Top Contributors:
  1    supper88 32766
  2    admin 32658
  3    Whisky 10080
  4    Shark_ 8911
  5    creativelivenew 8706
  6    whathesupa 2799
  7    candymypost 840
  8    hvnteam 629
  9    vuong87 3

  This Hour: 0
  Today: 0
  This Month: 0
  All Time: 515669

  Today: 0
  Yesterday: 0
  All Time: 156685

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0

We Recomend

Search In Site

Music : Jean-Francois Antonioli - Arthur Honegger - L'Oeuvre pour piano (2008)

Artist:Jean-Francois Antonioli
Title:Arthur Honegger - L'Oeuvre pour piano
Year Of Release:2008
Quality:FLAC (tracks)
Total Time:71:18
Total Size:259 Mb
WebSite:Album Preview

Arthur Honegger (1892-1955)

Toccata et variations (1916)
01 I. Toccata
02 II. Variations
Sept Pieces breves (1919-20)
03 No. 1. Souplement
04 No. 2. Vif
05 No. 3. Tres lent
06 No. 4. Legerement
07 No. 5. Lent
08 No. 6. Rythmique
09 No. 7. Violent
Prelude, Arioso et Fughette sur le nom de Bach (1932)
10 I. Prelude
11 II. Arioso
12 III. Fughette
Deux Esquisses en notation Obuhov (1943)
13 I. Large et rapsodique
14 II. Allegretto malinconico
Le Cahier romand (1921-23)
15 I. Calme
16 II. Un peu anime
17 III. Calme et doux
18 IV. Rythme
19 V. Egal
Trois pieces (1919)
20 I. Prelude
21 II. Hommage a Ravel
22 III. Danse
23 Sarabande (de "L'album Les six") (1920)
24 Hommage a Albert Roussel (1928)
25 Berceuse, pour le Bal des petits lits blanc (1935)
26 Petite piece en sol h.213 (?)
27 Scenic railway (de "Parc d'Attractions Paris Expo 1937") (1937)
28 Souvenir de Chopin (pieces de Un Ami viendra ce soir)(1947)
29 Matamore, (Pièces de Le Capitaine Fracasse) H. 166B (1943)
30 Partita pour deux pianos, H.139 (1940)*

Jean-Francois Antonioli, piano
*Ju-Ying Song, 2 piano

Compared with his symphonies, tone poems, and oratorios, Arthur Honegger's piano music is all but unknown, a condition that is understandable. A violinist himself, Honegger wrote few pieces for the piano, the majority of which are relatively early works and thus not representative of mature "modernist with an attitude" style. But there are still many gems in his keyboard catalog -- the brilliantly virtuosic Toccata et Variations, the wryly neo-classical Prélude, Arioso et Fughette, and the ironically sentimental Souvenir de Chopin, among others -- and it is good to hear them so well presented on this 2008 Timpani disc. Performed with élan, virtuosity, and whole-hearted sympathy by pianist Jean-François Antonioli joined by Ju-Ying Song in the one piece for two pianos, Honegger's piano music comes alive here. With keen sensitivity, Antonioli brings out the wit in the Scenic Railway, the tenderness in the Berceuse, the poetry in the Sept Pièces bréves, and the no-holds-barred sensuality in the Deux Esquisses. Captured in clear but evocative digital sound, Antonioli's Honegger recital may not be for everyone, but those listeners interested in twentieth century French piano music will likely have to hear it.

Download Jean-Francois Antonioli - Arthur Honegger - L'Oeuvre pour piano (2008) - (Fast & Anonymous) +300GB free


Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)