2013Zone For Latest Downloads

Legal Downloads » Torrents » Dodgy...Stand Up Right In A Cool Place(Deluxe Edition)(2012)[FLA
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Torrents Graphics


Advanced Search
Last News
Site Info
Top Contributors:
  1    supper88 32766
  2    admin 32630
  3    creativelivenew 8706
  4    whathesupa 2799
  5    candymypost 840
  6    hvnteam 629
  7    vuong87 3

  This Hour: 0
  Today: 0
  This Month: 20
  All Time: 514774

  Today: 0
  Yesterday: 0
  All Time: 155778

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0

We Recomend

Search In Site

Torrents : Dodgy...Stand Up Right In A Cool Place(Deluxe Edition)(2012)[FLA

Torrent name:Dodgy...Stand Up Right In A Cool Place(Deluxe Edition)(2012)[FLA




Total size:519.39 MB

Torrent added:2012-06-11 18:31:48

Info hash:9D8077EF26085E7D8030C1C33A94210AE5644530


01. Tripped and Fell 04:49
02. What Became of You 04:49
03. We Try 04:53
04. Shadows 04:13
05. Did It Have to Be This Way? 04:36
06. Waiting for the Sun 04:15
07. Raggedstone Hill 06:41
08. Only a Heartbeat 04:18
09. Find a Place 02:39
10. Back of You 03:21
11. Happy Ending 04:57

CD 2 [More Songs]

01. We're Gonna Be Together 03:23
02. Down in the Flood 03:57
03. Everywhere That You Go 03:29
04. Forgive Me 04:29
05. You Can Hold My Hand 03:16
06. If You've Got a Problem with Willie Nelson (You've Got a Problem with Me) 02:04
07. Let's Wait 'Till We Get There 04:42
08. Stand Upright in a Cool Place 05:04
09. Waiting for the Sun [Demo] 03:09

Even at the height of Britpop's triumphalism, Dodgy's anthems such as Staying Out for the Summer had a bittersweet undercurrent of melancholy just being held at bay. Their first album since 1996 finds the reunited threesome allowing it to become the driving force on an album that could not have been made by their younger selves. Bitter breakups, the death of their lighting man and simple maturity inform titles such as What Became of You and Did It Have to Be This Way, songs rich in eerie imagery, poignancy and regret. It's not all nostalgia: the stirring We Try is an anthemic attempt to lift spirits in these very troubled times. Back of You is a not-so-subtle lament about the return of Tory Britain, although the heartbreakingly beautiful Shadows could be a lost Hollies classic. Otherwise, the songs blend sun-drenched harmonies and spine-tingling guitar solos to emerge something like a fusion of Crosby, Stills & Nash, Fleet Foxes and the Isley Brothers. Anyone touched by the Britpop experience may find that, 15 years later, these songs sing their life.

cd ripped by EAC


Download utorrent client from http://www.utorrent.com/ before downloading from below magnet link


Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)