Waylon Jennings - 5 Original Album Classics (2008) [FLAC] (Boxset 5-Disc-Set RCA)

Published On: 7-01-2012, 18:03

Waylon Jennings - 5 Original Album Classics (2008) [FLAC] (Boxset 5-Disc-Set RCA)

Waylon Jennings - 5 Original Album Classics (2008) [FLAC] (Boxset 5-Disc-Set RCA)
Year: 7 April 2008 | EAC Rip | FLAC(tracks) - info, M3U, LOG, CUE | Complete Artwork | 1.2 GB
Genre: Country

Track List:

TRACKS CD.1 (Lonesome, On'ry And Mean)
01 - Lonesome, On'ry And Mean
02 - Freedom To Stay
03 - Lay It Down
04 - Gone To Denver
05 - Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues
06 - You Can Have Her
07 - Pretend I Never Happened
08 - San Francisco Mabel Joy
09 - Sandy Sends Her Best
10 - Me And Bobby McGee
11 - Laid Back Country Picker
12 - The Last One To Leave Seattle
13 - Big, Big Love
TRACKS CD.2 (This Time)
01 - This Time
02 - Louisiana Women
03 - Pick Up The Tempo
04 - Slow Rollin' Low
05 - Heaven Or Hell
06 - It's Not Supposed To Be That Way
07 - Slow Movin' Outlaw
08 - Mona
09 - Walkin'
10 - If You Could Touch Her At All
11 - That'll Be The Day (Bonus Track)
12 - It Doesn't Matter Anymore (Bonus Track)
13 - Lady In The Harbor (Bonus Track)
14 - Medley- Well All Right,It's So Easy,Maybe Baby,Peggy Sue (Bonus Track)
15 - If You're Goin' Girl (Bonus Track)
TRACKS CD.3 (The Ramblin' Man)
01 - I'm A Ramblin' Man
02 - Rainy Day Woman
03 - Cloudy Days
04 - Midnight Rider
05 - Oklahoma Sunshine
06 - The Hunger
07 - I Can't Keep My Hands Off Of You
08 - Memories Of You And I
09 - It'll Be Her
10 - Amanda
11 - Got A Lot Going For Me (Bonus Track)
12 - The Last Letter (Previously Unreleased, Bonus Track)
13 - The One I Sing My Love Song To (Previously Unreleased, Bonus Track)
TRACKS CD.4 (Ol' Waylon)
01 - Luckenbach, Texas (Back To The Basics Of Love)
02 - If You See Me Getting Smaller
03 - Lucille
04 - Sweet Caroline
05 - I Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself
06 - Belle Of The Ball
07 - Medley Of Elvis Hits-(That's All Right,My Baby Left Me)
08 - Till I Gain Control Again
09 - Brand New Goodbye Song
10 - Satin Sheets
11 - This Is Getting Funny (But There Ain't Nobody Laughing)
TRACKS CD.5 (Waylon & Willie)
01 - Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
02 - The Year 2003 Minus 25
03 - Pick Up The Tempo
04 - If You Can Touch Her At All
05 - Lookin' For A Feeling.
06 - It's Not Supposed To Be That Way
07 - I Can Get Off On You
08 - Don't Cuss The Fiddle
09 - Gold Dust Woman
10 - A Couple More Years
11 - The Wurlitzer Prize (I Don't Want To Get Over You)
Waylon's best albums are Dreaming My Dreams, Are You Ready for the Country, Honky Tonk Heroes, Lonesome On'ry and Mean, This Time, and The Ramblin' Man. This pack has three of them + two other solid albums. These 'original album classics' packs have nice packaging also -- trying to emulate the vinyl sleeve. For the price it's a total steal.
After reading quite a few reviews of individual WJ albums it seems the greatest 5-pack possible should have included Honky Tonk Heroes and Dreaming My Dreams while omitting Ol' Waylon and Waylon & Willie. But then again the Carole King 5-pack doesn't include Tapestry either. The idea of having the individual albums rather than any compilation does have a strong merit here. Lonesome, On'ry and Mean and This Time (produced with Willie Nelson) are five star albums from beginning to finish for certain, with some forgettable bonus tracks added to the latter. Ramblin' Man is just as consistent an album effort but to my taste falls short by a star due its lackluster production. The Waylon & Willie album is a 4-star fun mix but doesn't quite reach up to their individual greatness. Ol' Waylon is, despite its superstar sales numbers, the weakest in the pack. Waylon's versions of Lucille and Sweet Caroline as well as the Elvis medley are stale compared to Kenny Rogers', Neil Diamond's and the King's respective renditions. So if you happen to be new to Waylon, like I was before I bought this, get started here. If you already have one or two of these albums, then get this anyway and let others know about this outlaw genius by giving them the spares. PS: In the meantime Honky Tonk Heroes and Dreaming my Dreams have arrived here as well. I find that LOaM is easily as good as HTH and This Time just as wonderful as DmD. So this box is as good a starting point for collecting Waylon's best output as any.

Download links:




Friends: Free Full Download | Torrent Magnet Download | Graphics Download | Watch Online Movies
Dear visitor, you are browsing our website as Guest.
We strongly recommend you to register and login to view hidden contents.


Add Comments

This site doesn't store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided by other sites.