Christian-Pierre La Marca - Cantus (2016) Lossless

Published On: 2-03-2016, 22:58

Artist:Christian-Pierre La Marca
Year Of Release:2016
Label:Sony Classical [88875098932]
Quality:FLAC (tracks)
Total Time:69:09 min
Total Size:330 mb
WebSite:Album Preview
The originality of this album's programme is its focus on famous sacred pieces transcribed for the warm and lyrical voice of the cello, an instrument whose tone is certainly one of the closest to the singing voice. The words of the Magnificat, Requiem, Stabat Mater or Ave Maria - well known in the repertoire of vocal sacred music - fade here to better reveal the development of musical emotion aroused by the melody itself, and the subtlety of the accompaniments (organ, viola, theorbo, voice) in reinforcing and supporting the expressiveness of the singing. Inspired by sacred texts, the melodies by Mozart, Bach, Vivaldi and Pergolesi reveal the strength and intensity of their expression, even without words, and reinforce the idea developed from the late eighteenth century that music, by its power of suggestion and evocation, goes beyond words to express the unspeakable, sometimes with simplicity and depth. From Taverner to Thierry Escaich, and also Allegri, Handel, Franck and Fauré, the recorded repertoire covers a period from the sixteenth to twenty-first century and includes some of the most important names in sacred music.


01 - Magnificat en mi bémol majeur, BWV 243a: Deposuit (01:56)
02 - Requiem en ré mineur, Op. 48: Pie (03:39)
03 - Passion selon Saint-Matthieu, BWV 244: Erbarme (06:09)
04 - Funeral Ikos (03:24)
05 - Magnificat en ré majeur, BWV 243: Et (03:02)
06 - Agnus Dei pour choeur et l'Adagio du quatuor, Op. 11: Agnus (07:05)
07 - Stabat Mater, P. 77: Stabat (03:54)
08 - Mass, Op. 12: V. Panis Angelicus (03:51)
09 - Stabat Mater, RV 621: Eia (02:53)
10 - Ave Maria (04:43)
11 - Stabat Mater, RV 621: Stabat (02:58)
12 - Ave Verum Corpus, K. 618 (02:46)
13 - Choral Prelude, BWV 639: Ich (02:42)
14 - Dixit Dominus, HWV 232: De (03:13)
15 - Prière, Op. 158 (05:51)
16 - Miserere mei Deus (Psaume 50) (06:02)
17 - Enluminures (05:00)
Christian-Pierre La Marca - Cantus (2016) Lossless - High Speed Download

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Friends: Free Full Download | Torrent Magnet Download | Graphics Download | Watch Online Movies
Dear visitor, you are browsing our website as Guest.
We strongly recommend you to register and login to view hidden contents.


Add Comments

This site doesn't store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided by other sites.