2013Zone For Latest Downloads

Legal Downloads » Music » Joseph Keilberth - Wagner - Siegfried (2006)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Torrents Graphics


Advanced Search
Last News
Site Info
Top Contributors:
  1    supper88 32766
  2    admin 32756
  3    Whisky 10080
  4    Shark_ 8911
  5    creativelivenew 8706
  6    whathesupa 2799
  7    candymypost 840
  8    hvnteam 629
  9    vuong87 3

  This Hour: 0
  Today: 0
  This Month: 35
  All Time: 515490

  Today: 0
  Yesterday: 0
  All Time: 156739

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0

Full Download Scripts
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Joseph Keilberth - Wagner - Siegfried (2006)

Artist:Joseph Keilberth
Title:Wagner - Siegfried
Year Of Release:2006
Quality:FLAC (image+.cue)
Total Time:03:49:01
Total Size:1,44 Gb
WebSite:Album Preview

CD 1:
01. Prelude
02. Zwangvolle Plage!
03. Hoiho! Hoiho! Hau' ein!
04. Da hast du die Stucken
05. Als zullendes Kind zog ich dich auf
06. Vieles lehrtest du, Mime
07. Einst lag wimmernd ein Weib
08. Und diese Stucken sollst du mir schmieden
09. Da sturmt er hin!
10. Heil dir, weiser Schmied!
11. Hier sitz' ich am Herd
12. Was zu wissen dir frommt
13. Die Stucken! Das Schwert!

CD 2:
01. Verfluchtes Licht!
02. Heda! Du Fauler!
03. Bist du es, Kind?
04. Fuhltest du nie im finstren Wald
05. Her mit den Stucken
06. Notung! Notung! Neidliches Schwert!
07. Hoho! Hoho! Hohei!
08. Vorspiel
09. In Wald und Nacht
10. Zur Neidhohle fuhr ich bei Nacht
11. Mit mir nicht
12. Fafner! Fafner! Erwache, Wurm!
13. Nun, Alberich, das schlug fehl
14. Wir sind zur Stelle
15. Dass der mein Vater nicht ist

CD 3:
01. Aber - wie sah meine Mutter wohl aus?
02. Meine Mutter - ein Menschenweib!
03. Haha! Da hatte mein Lied
04. Wer bist du, kuhner Knabe
05. Zur Kunde taugt kein Toter
06. Wohin schleichst du eilig und schlau
07. Was ihr mir nutzt
08. Willkommen, Siegfried!
09. Da lieg auch du, dunkler Wurm!
10. Vorspiel
11. Wache! Wala!
12. Stark ruft das Lied

CD 4:
01. Dir Unweisen ruf' ich ins Ohr
02. Dort seh' ich Siegfried nah'n
03. Wohin, Knabe, heisst dich dein Weg?
04. Kenntest du mich, kuhner Spross
05. Mit zerfocht'ner Waffe wich mir der Feige?
06. Selige Ode auf sonniger Hoh!
07. Das ist kein Mann!
08. Heil dir, Sonne!
09. O Siegfried! Siegfried! Seliger Held!
10. Dort seh' ich Grane
11. Ewig war ich, ewig bin ich

Wolfgang Windgassen
Astrid Varnay
Hans Hotter
Gustav Neidlinger
Paul Kuen
Maria von Ilosvay
Josef Greindl
Ilse Hollweg
Orchester der Bayreuther Festspiele
Joseph Keilberth

The first release of the first stereo recording of the work, the historical importance of this set of Wagner's Siegfried is undeniable. Recorded by Decca at the 1955 Bayreuth Festival, this performance directed by Joseph Keilberth was to have been issued as part of the first complete Ring cycle. But persuaded that only a studio recording could do the work justice, Decca decided to shelve Keilberth's performance, a decision that led to Georg Solti recording Siegfried with the Vienna Philharmonic and ultimately to the release of a Ring cycle that many still regard as the finest ever recorded. But aside from its inherent historical value, what's its aesthetic value? While much better than average, Keilberth's Siegfried doesn't challenge the established order. The casting is mostly terrific with the youthful Wolfgang Windgassen in the title role, the masterful Hans Hotter as Wotan, the cunning Paul Kuen as Mime, the deceitful Gustav Neidlinger as Alberich, the creepy but not especially convincing Maria von Ilosvay as Erde, and the unsurpassed Astrid Varnay as the most passionate Brünnhilde yet recorded. The conducting is mostly acceptable but rarely more than that. Keilberth was a direct and unaffected conductor, qualities that do clarify the texture and elucidate the action but that don't tap the dramatic, emotional, or spiritual depths of the work. The recording is, for its time and place, quite wonderful. Aside from the obvious audience and ambient noises -- sword forging is apt to be a clangorous business -- the recording captures nearly every detail of the performance with amazing fidelity. Listeners who already know and love Solti's Siegfried, Krauss' Siegfried, one or both of Furtwängler's Siegfrieds, and one or more of Knapperstbusch's Siegfrieds may want to check out Keilberth's. Listeners who don't already know any of those performances are directed to them before checking out this one.

Download Joseph Keilberth - Wagner - Siegfried (2006) - (Fast & Anonymous) +300GB free

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Joseph Keilberth - Wagner - Siegfried (2006) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)