2013Zone For Latest Downloads

Legal Downloads » Music » Peter Erskine, Nguyen Le, Michel Benita - Dream Flight (2008) Mp3 320 + Lossless
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Torrents Graphics


Advanced Search
Last News
Site Info
Top Contributors:
  1    supper88 32766
  2    admin 32761
  3    Whisky 10080
  4    Shark_ 8911
  5    creativelivenew 8706
  6    whathesupa 2799
  7    candymypost 840
  8    hvnteam 629
  9    vuong87 3

  This Hour: 0
  Today: 0
  This Month: 0
  All Time: 515457

  Today: 0
  Yesterday: 0
  All Time: 156740

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0

Full Download Scripts
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Peter Erskine, Nguyen Le, Michel Benita - Dream Flight (2008) Mp3 320 + Lossless

Artist:Peter Erskine, Nguyen Le, Michel Benita
Title:Dream Flight
Year Of Release:2008
Label:Act Music + Vision
Genre:Jazz, Jazz-Rock, Fusion
Quality:Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (log,image+cue)
Total Time:0:57:17
Total Size:137 / 344 Mb
WebSite:Album Preview

01. Dream Flight 05:53
02. Rotha & Priska 04:34
03. Jive Five 05:24
04. Song For Jaco 05:52
05. Twelve 03:47
06. Plan 9 07:22
07. Kokopanitsa 04:57
08. Romanichel 06:08
09. Montreal 02:59
10 Hanging Out On The Roofs 06:18
11. A Demain 04:02

Michel Benita - Bass, Bass Instrument
Peter Erskine - Drums, Percussion, Timpani
Nguyên Lê - Electric Guitar
Stéphane Guillaume - Composer, Tenor & Soprano Saxophones

A good seven years after their first recorded foray into the trio format, guitarist Nguyên Lê, drummer Peter Erskine (of Weather Report fame), and bassist Michel Benita recombine for another session. The sound actually does hold some parallels to the Weather Report aesthetic, perhaps due to the involvement of Erskine's pen in a chunk of the tracks. The performances are exploratory, but controlled. With guest sax player Stéphane Guillaume in tow, the album opens with the title track, showcasing the flow of some parallel lines among the leads before going into a wide-open guitar solo. Another piece penned by Benita, "Rotha & Priska," moves into more chaotic territory, with the band clashing sounds together a bit in a bout of deconstruction. Lê's "Jive Five" gets a little more of a groove building, and Erskine's "Song for Jaco" proves a bit more reflective. With "Twelve," the band starts ramping back up slowly (and gives Benita a nice solo), and "Plan 9" brings back Guillaume for a nice bop-inflected bit. Lê takes a nice turn toward the rock end of the spectrum in "Kokopanitsa," with some strong note-bending and scale-burning throughout, and then toward a more ethereal sound in "Romanichel." Benita takes the focus back in "Montreal" with a strong bassline, and the sole Guillaume composition proves itself a loping, funky number. The album closes on one last Lê composition, featuring a fairly sparse interplay between the core trio members. The album has a lot to show, ranging from strong fusion pieces to slow electric nightclub ballads. There's always a touch of fusion inherent in the focus on the electric guitar, but the compositions could often be part of a free jazz or even post-bop setting. Worth a spin for a look at what's going on in the collaborative hotbeds of Paris. --Adam Greenberg

Download Peter Erskine, Nguyen Le, Michel Benita - Dream Flight (2008) Mp3 320 + Lossless - (Fast & Anonymous) +300GB free

Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Peter Erskine, Nguyen Le, Michel Benita - Dream Flight (2008) Mp3 320 + Lossless Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)