2013Zone For Latest Downloads

Legal Downloads » Music » Maria Callas - Verdi: Aida (1955/2014) [HDTracks]
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Torrents Graphics


Advanced Search
Last News
Site Info
Top Contributors:
  1    supper88 32766
  2    admin 32761
  3    Whisky 10080
  4    Shark_ 8911
  5    creativelivenew 8706
  6    whathesupa 2799
  7    candymypost 840
  8    hvnteam 629
  9    vuong87 3

  This Hour: 0
  Today: 0
  This Month: 0
  All Time: 515457

  Today: 0
  Yesterday: 0
  All Time: 156740

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0

Full Download Scripts
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Maria Callas - Verdi: Aida (1955/2014) [HDTracks]

Artist:Maria Callas, Orchestra and Chorus of La Scala Milan, Tullio Serafin
Title:Verdi: Aida (Callas Remastered)
Year Of Release:2014 (1955)
Label:Warner Classics
Genre:Classical, Opera
Quality:FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time:02:24:42
Total Size:1,44 GB (d.booklet)
WebSite:Album Preview
Recorded: 10-12, 16-20, 23 & 24.VIII.1955, Teatro alla Scala, Milan.

One of the legendary moments in Callas' career came in 1950 in Mexico City, when she interpolated a stupendous top E flat at the end of the Triumphal Scene in Act II of Aida. In this recording under Serafin she abided by the score, but still prompted Gramophone to speak of her ‘fascinating art and prodigious personality', observing the way she was ‘rapt in imaginative intensity in the significance of the words'.
Nobody disputes that the voice of Maria Callas is one of the great instruments of our time, and here is the proof. EMI's remastered recording of this 1955 performance of Verdi's 'Aida' testifies to her genius as a performer and a star.
Callas and 'Aida' had enjoyed a five-year relationship leading up to this recording. Callas was praised for her dynamic portrayal of Aida's rapidly changing emotions, and criticized for the sustained lament required in 'O patria mia.' At any rate, Callas captured the imagination of opera-goers across the globe with her powerful voice, and drew them in with the strength of her personality.
Recorded in Milan at Teatro alla Scala with the house orchestra conducted by Tullio Serafin, these CDs recapture the warmth, vibrancy, and clarity of the original performance. Verdi's masterwork in the hands of a timeless artiste makes for enjoyable listening and fascinating discussion, both today and in future years.


Giuseppe Verdi (1813-1901)

Opera in four acts · Libretto: Antonio Ghislanzoni

1 Preludio (Orchestra) 3.48

Scene One
2 Sì, corre voce che l'Etiope ardisca (Ramfis/Radamès) 1.32
3 Se quel guerriero io fossi! 1.00
4 Celeste Aida (Radamès) 3.29
5 Quale insolita gioia nel tuo sguardo! (Amneris/Radamès) 3.26
6 Vieni, o diletta, appressati (Amneris/Aida/Radamès) 2.56
7 Alta cagion v'aduna (Re/Messaggero/Aida/Radamès/Amneris/Ministri/Capitani) 3.17
8 Su! del Nilo al sacro lido 2.57
9 Ritorna vincitor! (Aida) 6.43
Scene Two
10 Possente Fthà...Tu che dal nulla hai tratto (Sacerdotessa/Ramfis/Sacerdoti/Sacerdotesse) 3.08
11 Immenso Fthà!...Mortal, diletto ai numi (Sacerdotesse/Ramfis/Sacerdoti) 2.59
12 Nume, custode e vindice (Ramfis/Radamès/Sacerdoti/Sacerdotesse/Sacerdotessa) 3.51

Scene One
13 Chi mai fra gl'inni e i plausi (Schiave/Amneris) 3.01
14 Danza di piccoli schiavi mori (Orchestra) 1.31
15 Vieni, sul crin ti piovano (Schiave/Amneris) 1.39
16 Fu la sorte dell'armi a' tuoi funesta (Amneris/Aida) 5.34
17 Pietà ti prenda del mio dolor 1.49
18 Su! del Nilo al sacro lido...Numi, pietà (Coro/Aida/Amneris) 2.36
Scene Two
19 Gloria all'Egitto, ad Iside (Popolo/Sacerdoti) 3.24
20 Marcia trionfale 1.39
21 Ballabile (Orchestra) 4.18
22 Vieni, o guerriero vindice (Popolo/Sacerdoti) 2.12
23 Salvator della patria (Re/Radamès/Ramfis/Sacerdoti) 2.08
24 Che veggo! Egli? Mio padre!...Anch'io pugnai...Ma tu, Re, tu signore possente 3.25
25 Il dolor che in quel volto favella 2.12
26 O Re, pei sacri numi...Gloria all'Egitto (Tutti) 5.14

27 O tu che sei d'Osiride 2.28
28 Vieni d'Iside al tempio (Coro/Ramfis/Amneris) 2.15
29 Qui Radamès verrà! 1.38
30 O patria mia (Aida) 5.24
31 Ciel! mio padre! 1.09
32 Rivedrai le foreste imbalsamate (Aida/Amonasro) 6.57
33 Pur ti riveggo, mia dolce Aida 1.24
34 Nel fiero anelito di nuova guerra 1.41
35 Fuggiam gli ardori inospiti...Là, tra foreste vergini (Radamès/Aida) 6.17
36 Ma dimmi: per qual via (Aida/Radamès/Amonasro/Amneris/Ramfis) 3.11

Scene One
37 L'aborrita rivale a me sfuggia (Amneris) 3.08
38 Già i sacerdoti adunansi (Amneris/Radamès) 6.37
39 Ohimè! morir mi sento! 2.31
40 Spirto del nume 5.35
41 A lui vivo, la tomba!...Sacerdoti: compiste un delitto! (Amneris/Ramfis/Sacerdoti) 3.21
Scene Two
42 La fatal pietra sovra me si chiuse 4.22
43 Vedi? Di morte l'angelo...Immenso Fthà (Radamès/Aida/Sacerdoti/Sacerdotesse) 1.42
44 O terra, addio (Aida/Radamès/Coro/Amneris) 4.58

Maria Callas, soprano (Aida)
Richard Tucker, tenor (Radamès)
Fedora Barbieri, mezzo-soprano (Amneris)
Tito Gobbi, baritone (Amonasro)
Giuseppe Modesti, bass (Ramfis)
Orchestra and Chorus of La Scala Milan
Tullio Serafin, conductor
Buy Premium To Support Me & Get Resumable Support & Max Speed

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction

Maria Callas - Verdi: Aida (1955/2014) [HDTracks] Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)