2013Zone For Latest Downloads

Legal Downloads » Music » Mediva & Hugh Collins Rice - Hildegard: Sequences (2016)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Torrents Graphics


Advanced Search
Last News
Site Info
Top Contributors:
  1    supper88 32766
  2    admin 32761
  3    Whisky 10080
  4    Shark_ 8911
  5    creativelivenew 8706
  6    whathesupa 2799
  7    candymypost 840
  8    hvnteam 629
  9    vuong87 3

  This Hour: 0
  Today: 0
  This Month: 0
  All Time: 515455

  Today: 0
  Yesterday: 0
  All Time: 156739

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0

Full Download Scripts
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Mediva & Hugh Collins Rice - Hildegard: Sequences (2016)

Artist:Mediva & Hugh Collins Rice
Title:Hildegard: Sequences
Year Of Release:2016
Quality:FLAC (tracks+.cue, artwork)
Total Time:64:43
Total Size:308 MB
WebSite:Album Preview

01 - Von BINGEN. Karitas (Psalm Antiphon for the Holy Spirit)
02 - COLLINS RICE. Sequentiae Hildegardenses II - Karitas. Prima Pars
03 - COLLINS RICE. Sequentiae Hildegardenses II - Karitas. Secunda Pars
04 - COLLINS RICE. Sequentiae Hildegardenses II - Karitas. Tertia Pars
05 - Von BINGEN. O Euchari (Sequence for St. Eucharius)
06 - COLLINS RICE. Sequentiae Hildegardenses I - O Euchari
07 - Von BINGEN. Ave Maria (Responsory for the Virgin)
08 - COLLINS RICE. Sequentiae Hildegardenses IV - O Coruscans Lux
09 - Von BINGEN. O Splendidissima Gemma (Psalm Antiphon for the Virgin)
10 - COLLINS RICE. Sequentiae Hildegardenses VI - Quae est ista
11 - Von BINGEN. O Rubor Sanguinis (Antiphon for the 11,000 Virgins)
12 - Von BINGEN. Sed Diabolus (Psalm Antiphon for the 11,000 Virgins)
13 - COLLINS RICE. Sequentiae Hildegardenses III - Musica Diabolo
14 - Von BINGEN. O Ecclesia (Sequence for the 11,000 Virgins)
15 - COLLINS RICE. Sequentiae Hildegardenses V - Ave
16 - Von BINGEN. Karitas (Psalm Antiphon for the Holy Spirit)

Hildegard von Bingen has the magical ability to reach out and speak to us across the centuries. An avant-garde visionary of her day, the depth and range of her music lends itself to modern re-imaginings.
Sequentiae Hildegardenses was written over a period of 12 years in a special collaboration between the composer Hugh Collins Rice and the medieval ensemble Mediva. Collins Rice, who has often been drawn to the ideas and techniques of early music, was inspired by Mediva s medieval instruments and developed a musical language for Sequentiae Hildegardenses which remains authentic and expressive in a 21st-century context, whilst also illuminating the 12th-century music of Hildegard. His music references the serene world of Hildegard's own compositions, but also reflects the darker strands in her writings.
Mediva s instruments, which provide a palette of timbres unavailable on modern instruments, fascinated Collins Rice with their range of sonorities. As he puts it, the earthy expressiveness of shawms is a sound completely different from any of its modern successors. The small medieval harp has a very subtle range of colour, and the medieval fiddle has a naturally soft veiled tone. Together with recorders, a blended ensemble is achievable which sounds fresh and new .
Mediva s credo is to bring passion and life to music of the past. Featuring an international line-up of virtuoso performers educated at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, Mediva has been a spontaneous, imaginative and successful group for over ten years, performing a range of music from the 12th to 15th centuries. Mediva s concerts are full of energy, passion and joie de vivre, and the group has appeared in many of the major music festivals in the UK and on the continent.

Download Mediva & Hugh Collins Rice - Hildegard: Sequences (2016) - (Fast & Anonymous) +300GB free


Mediva & Hugh Collins Rice - Hildegard: Sequences (2016) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)