2013Zone For Latest Downloads

Legal Downloads » Music » Simon & Garfunkel - Old Friends: Live On Stage (2004)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Torrents Graphics


Advanced Search
Last News
Site Info
Top Contributors:
  1    supper88 32766
  2    admin 32761
  3    Whisky 10080
  4    Shark_ 8911
  5    creativelivenew 8706
  6    whathesupa 2799
  7    candymypost 840
  8    hvnteam 629
  9    vuong87 3

  This Hour: 0
  Today: 0
  This Month: 0
  All Time: 515455

  Today: 0
  Yesterday: 0
  All Time: 156739

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0

Full Download Scripts
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : Simon & Garfunkel - Old Friends: Live On Stage (2004)

Artist:Simon & Garfunkel
Title:Old Friends: Live On Stage
Year Of Release:2004
Label:Sony, BMG, Columbia [519173 2]
Genre:Pop Rock, Folk Rock
Quality:FLAC (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Total Time:2CD (01:35:57)
Total Size:650 MB | 238 MB (Scans)
WebSite:Album Preview
It's no secret that Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel didn't end their partnership on the friendliest terms. Despite a brief reunion every decade or so - most notably in the fall of 1981 at The Concert in Central Park - Simon & Garfunkel were notorious for not speaking to each other, so their reunion at the 2002 Grammy Awards, opening the show with "The Sound of Silence," was a big deal. It was a good performance, too, whetting the appetites of an audience eager for a full-fledged reunion tour, which the duo delivered in 2003 and into 2004. This tour is documented on the appropriately titled (and none too surprisingly titled) Old Friends: Live on Stage, a double-CD set that culls highlights from a series of concerts they performed at the Continental Airlines Arena in New Jersey and Madison Square Garden between December 3 and 8, 2003. There's also a deluxe version of the concert containing a DVD that recreates the entire set list of the show, adding six songs to the concert, including "The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)" and two additional Everly Brothers songs. In either incarnation, the same holds true: it's a warm, enjoyable slice of nostalgia. Simon & Garfunkel make no attempt to hide their age - during the show, they recall meeting each other in sixth grade in a production of Alice in Wonderland, offhandedly mentioning the 40 years that have passed since they started their professional musical career. This is a smart move, since the point of the entire tour and by extension this album is nostalgia, to gain comfort in reminiscing and revisiting the duo's generation-defining songs. .....


01. Old Friends/Bookends (3:33)
02. A Hazy Shade Of Winter (3:33)
03. I Am A Rock (4:23)
04. America (4:53)
05. At The Zoo (1:33)
06. Baby Driver (2:58)
07. Kathy's Song (3:58)
08. Tom And Jerry Story (2:14)
09. Hey, Schoolgirl (0:45)
10. The Everly Brothers Intro (1:42)
11. Bye Bye Love (The Everly Brothers With Simon & Garfunkel) (3:00)
12. Scarborough Fair (3:50)
13. Homeward Bound (5:41)
14. The Sound Of Silence (5:02)

01. Mrs. Robinson (4:32)
02. Slip Slidin' Away (4:59)
03. El Condor Pasa (3:34)
04. The Only Living Boy In New York (4:03)
05. American Tune (4:40)
06. My Little Town (4:35)
07. Bridge Over Troubled Water (6:11)
08. Cecilia (4:25)
09. The Boxer (5:07)
10. Leaves That Are Green (3:17)
11. Citizen Of The Planet (3:14)



Simon & Garfunkel - Old Friends: Live On Stage (2004) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)