2013Zone For Latest Downloads

Legal Downloads » Music » VA - Sugar Hill Records: A Retrospective [4CD Remastered Box Set] (2006)
Home Applications
Games Movies
Music TV Shows
Torrents Graphics


Advanced Search
Last News
Site Info
Top Contributors:
  1    supper88 32766
  2    admin 32756
  3    Whisky 10080
  4    Shark_ 8911
  5    creativelivenew 8706
  6    whathesupa 2799
  7    candymypost 840
  8    hvnteam 629
  9    vuong87 3

  This Hour: 0
  Today: 0
  This Month: 35
  All Time: 515490

  Today: 0
  Yesterday: 0
  All Time: 156739

  Registered Today :0
  This Hour:0
  This Month:0

Full Download Scripts
Torrent Download

Search In Site

Music : VA - Sugar Hill Records: A Retrospective [4CD Remastered Box Set] (2006)

Artist:Various Artists
Title:Sugar Hill Records: A Retrospective
Year Of Release:2006
Label:Sugar Hill Records [SUG-CD-3999]
Genre:Progressive Bluegrass, Country, Americana, Folk
Quality:CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Total Time:4:40:15
Total Size:708 mb / 1.88 gb
WebSite:Album Preview
Four CDs and Bonus DVD! For 25 years and counting, Sugar Hill has maintained a tradition of integrity and quality while exploring new frontiers in music. Today, the eclectic Sugar Hill roster includes adventurous artists such as Nickel Creek, The Duhks, Sonny Landreth, Scott Miller, and Sam Bush, as well as award-winning traditionalists like Dolly Parton and Tim O'Brien. Label founder Barry Poss handpicked tracks for Sugar Hill Records: A Retrospective, a collection that illuminates 25-plus years of contributions to American roots music and the evolution of the groundbreaking, Grammy-winning label. The massive Sugar Hill Records: A Retrospective box set includes four discs with 81 songs and a bonus DVD with exclusive artist interviews (Tim O'Brien, Doyle Lawson, Jerry Douglas, and more), music videos, and archival photo gallery. The box set's extensive liner notes by Poss include anecdotes and insights into the artists and times that shaped Sugar Hill's legacy. Liners also include a historical perspective from Country Music Hall of Fame's Jay Orr, as well as artist reflections on the label and Poss.

With four discs containing 81 musical selections and a bonus DVD of artist interviews, videos, and photos, one of Americana's leading indie labels celebrates its first 25 years. Actually, Sugar Hill passed the quarter-century mark in 2003, but such a handsomely packaged and lovingly annotated set arrives better late than never. Label founder Barry Poss made the selections and contributes anecdotes about each, with the sequencing following a chronological progression from 1978 to 2003. From its base in bluegrass, both traditional and progressive, the North Carolina label has subsequently branched into maverick Texas songwriters (Robert Earl Keen, Townes Van Zandt, Terry Allen, Guy Clark, James McMurtry) and bands as diverse as the Gourds, Bad Livers, and Donna the Buffalo. Though label stars such as Jerry Douglas, Nickel Creek (as a trio and in their solo efforts), and Dolly Parton are inevitably represented, the set also features the underexposed artistry of country singer John Starling and harmony trio Uncle Walt's Band. Though never signed to the label, Emmylou Harris provides harmonies all over the set, while Johnny Cash guests on two cuts. As Vince Gill notes in the accompanying booklet, "Whenever you bought music on Sugar Hill, even if it was by an artist you were unfamiliar with, you'd be pretty sure it was something pretty great." --Don McLeese


Disc: 1 (1978-1986)
1. Could You Love Me One More Time - Ricky Scaggs
2. Mis'ry River - Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
3. Long Time Gone - John Starling
4. Moonshiner - Peter Rowan
5. Hey Porter - Marty Stuart
6. Little Rock Getaway - Mike Auldridge
7. One More Love Song - New Grass Revival
8. Church Street Blues - Tony Rice
9. One Way Track - Boone Creek
10. Why You Been Gone So Long - Chris Hillman
11. Keep Your Lamp Trimmed & Burning - Hot Rize
12. You Touched Me & Made Me Live Again - Jimmy Murphy
13. Come And Sit By The River - The Country Gentlemen
14. Ranger's Command - The Hillman
15. Greenville Trestle High - Doc Watson
16. More Pretty Girls Than One - Buck White
17. High On A Hilltop - The Osborne Brothers
18. Forked Deer - Berline-Crary-Hickman
19. Bury Me Beneath The Willow - Ricky Skaggs & Tony Rice
20. Don't This Road Look Rough & Rocky - Jonathan Edwards & The Seldom Scene
21. On The Sea Of Life - Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

Disc: 2 (1982-1996)
1. Freeborn Man - The (Almost) Original New South
2. If You Ain't Lovin', You Ain't Livin' - Red Knuckles & The Trailblazers
3. Father I Stretch My Hand - The Nashville Bluegrass Band
4. High Hill - Uncle Walt's Band
5. The Bigger The Fool - Lonesome Standard Time
6. I'm Not Over You - Carl Jackson
7. Senor 4:01 - Tim O'Brien
8. Satan's Jeweled Crown - The Seldom Scene
9. Whiskey 'Fore Breakfast/Sailor's Bonnet - Mike Cross
10. Mariano - Robert Earl Keen
11. Rock Bottom Blues - The Nashville Bluegrass Band
12. At My Window - Townes Van Zandt
13. Nobody Knows But Me - Doc Watson
14. One Rose/Hot Buttered Rum - Red Clay Ramblers
15. Train Of Life 2:52 - Blue Rose
16. Mother I'm Lonely - Kukuruza
17. Unwed Fathers - Tim & Mollie O'Brien
18. Pig In A Pen - Old & In The Way
19. Trail Of Tears - Peter Rowan & The Nashville Bluegrass Band
20. Lord I've Been A Hard Working Pilgrim - Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver

Disc: 3 (1993-1998)
1. When You Go Walking - The Lonesome River Band
2. All Night Radio - Sam Bush
3. Can't You Hear Me Calling - Del McCoury
4. Rolling & Rambling (The Death Of Hank Williams) - Robin & Linda Williams
5. Dry Run Creek - The Seldom Scene
6. Shadow Ridge - Chris Thile
7. Let's Shake Loose - The Brother Boys
8. Way Long Timey Ago - The Red Clay Ramblers
9. For All I Know - James McMurtry
10. Tree King Creek - Psychograss
11. Out In The Parking Lot - Guy Clark
12. You'll Never Leave Harlan Alive - Darrell Scott
13. Gone To Texas - Terry Allen
14. Big Bug Shuffle - Edgar Meyer
15. The Hills That I Call Home 3:27 - Front Range
16. Sally Goodwin - Byron Berline
17. Bad Case Of The Blues - Laurel Canyon Ramblers
18. Dark End Of The Street - John Cowan
19. Let Me Be Your Friend - The Seldom Scene
20. Merry Christmas From The Family - Robert Earl Keen

Disc: 4 (1998-2003)
1. I Walk The Line (Revisited) - Rodney Crowell
2. House Of Tom Bombadil - Nickel Creek
3. I Won't Be There - Don Rigsby
4. Dear Sarah - Scott Miller
5. Bound To Ride - Jim Mills
6. My Girlish Days - Mollie O'Brien
7. Man I'm Trying To Be - Ronnie Bowman
8. The Ant And The Ant - Sean Watkins
9. I've Got A Mule To Ride - Tara Nevins
10. Levee Town - Sonny Landreth
11. Bluegrass In The Backwoods - Aubrey Haynie
12. Club Manhattan - Jesse Winchester
13. Little Martha - Jerry Douglas
14. Yonder - Donna The Buffalo
15. Whisper In My Ear - The Gibson Brothers
16. Hallelujah Shine - The Gourds
17. Chickenshift - Clarence 'Gatemouth' Brown
18. Lumpy Beanpole & Dirt - The Bad Livers
19. Decision At Gladys Fork - Bryan Sutton
20. I'm Gonna Sleep With One Eye Open - Dolly Parton

Producer - Barry Poss
Remastered By - David Glasser
Download VA - Sugar Hill Records: A Retrospective [4CD Remastered Box Set] (2006) - (Fast & Anonymous) +300GB free


VA - Sugar Hill Records: A Retrospective [4CD Remastered Box Set] (2006) Fast Download

Dear visitor, you went to the site as an unregistered user. We encourage you to register or enter the site under your name.
 (Votes #: 0)