Yuja Wang - Sonatas & Etudes Chopin, Ligeti, Scriabin, Liszt (2009)

Published On: 19-08-2016, 11:56

FLAC (log,tracks+cue), Lossless | Label: Deutsche Grammophon | Classical, Piano | 01:14:16 | 295 Mb

Chopin: Piano Sonata No.2 In B Flat Minor, Op.35
01. 1. Grave - Doppio movimento 07:50
02. 2. Scherzo - Piu lento - Tempo I 06:49
03. 3. Marche funebre (Lento) 08:25
04. 4. Finale (Presto) 01:28
05. Ligeti: 6 etudes pour piano, premier livre - Etude n 4-Fanfares 03:40
Scriabin: Piano Sonata No.2, In G Sharp Minor Op.19 "Sonata Fantasy"
06. 1. Andante 08:18
07. 2. Presto 04:02
08. Ligeti: Etude No.10 "Der Zauberlehring" 02:15
Liszt: Piano Sonata In B Minor, S.178 - Edited By Alfred Cortot
09. Lento assai - Allegro energico - Grandioso-Recitativo 12:24
10. Andante sostenuto 07:45
11. Allegro energico - Andante sostenuto - Lento assai 11:05
Frederic Chopin, Gyorgy Ligeti, Alexander Scriabin, Gyorgy Ligeti, Franz Liszt - Composers
Yuja Wang - Piano
Gifted Chinese pianist Yuja Wang debuts on DG's roster with an album featuring compositions by Chopin, Ligeti, Liszt, and Scriabin. Yuja Wang chooses pieces that, in her judgment, are refreshingly atypical of the customary musical perspectives of these composers. Exceptional artistry, technical perfection, and a rare ability to evoke an uncommonly vivid palette of rich colors from the instrument characterize Yuja Wang's pianism.

Dear visitor, you are browsing our website as Guest.
We strongly recommend you to register and login to view hidden contents.


Add Comments

This site doesn't store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided by other sites.